Let it out

There are so many things I just feel like sharing/telling you guys on this blog (at least those who know that I have a blog anyways); but sometimes I just can’t articulate them (‘them’ being my thoughts) into words. You know…One thing I really like about blogging is that sometimes when you feel the need to talk to someone about something or maybe rant, but you really don’t want to, your blog is always there for you. It acts as a replacement of an individual listening to your every complaint about things that are relevant, irrelevant. and basically every other thing that crosses your mind and stays silent and then you get that feeling of satisfaction or accomplishment when you’re done. Lol, bear in mind that I’m referring to the blog as a human a.k.a personalisation. Get my drift? Lol 🙂

Then again… you may have restrictions, in other words even when you type things up, you may still have doubts about posting it due to sensitivity of issue, it might be way too personal and it’ll just end up being in your drafts till God knows when. I don’t know if it’s just me that does this but when I don’t feel the need to blog about something, I just type it up in Microsoft word and save it as a document. Lol, weird…I know. But it helps or works especially when you want to rant or talk about something and you do not want anyone being all judgemental and all. So it’s basically a way of letting off steam, I think. Lmao, you might as well be saying “why doesn’t she keep a diary then?” Lol, I don’t keep one because of the following:

1) I don’t need to.

2. I think it’s old-fashioned.

3. I see it as a waste of time.

4. I can be a very careless goat sometimes. Lol, someone will DEFINITELY find that diary sooner or later.

5. Don’t you watch movies? When people’s diaries fall into the wrong hands, things go wrong e.g. It’s always used to either blackmail them or it  may end up being used as evidence against the individual.

Lmao! That last one was a joke O:) but still…I could care less to be honest. Like I always say, to each his own. One man’s meat is another man’s poison.

There was this quote I saw on Tumblr a few days ago that I think is relevant in a way to this post. It read;

“REMEMBER,
YOU WERE A WRITER
BEFORE
YOU EVER
PUT
PEN TO PAPER.
JUST BECAUSE YOU WERE NOT WRITING
EXTERNALLY.
DOES NOT MEAN YOU WERE NOT WRITING
INTERNALLY.”

Deuces.

P.S Thanks to everyone who actually reads my blog. ‘Preciate it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Let it out

Leave a Reply

